How do I know if I am in love

Posted on Updated on


Almost all of us claim to have fallen in love at some point of time or the other. And we go all topsy-turvy, explaining how it all went. For many, this love relationship might have been strong enough to fructify into a life-long knot, for others it might have just been a beautiful, but short journey. Believe me, true love fights its way to a successful harmony for life. What then was the feeling which just faded away with time?

Many of you would debate, saying that it could just not be taken further due to family disturbances and social pressures. Bullshit! Remember, there are people who have given up everything to save their love. We tend to part off from our partners, when we ourselves, in some corner of our heart, believe that our partner is just somehow not the one!

Why did we love them at the first place at all? The explanation is this – There is an almost indistinct line between liking dearly and loving. I like to be in his company, I just feel comfortable with him, time does not have its count when we are together, we can share dreams, I am just used to him and we are just the most wonderful people together! Are you familiar with these feelings? Well the, you have got a great friend for yourself. But don’t mistake your feelings to be those tender butterflies of love! Many of us are just in hurry to fall in love and we pick up the wrong signals. And if you take these signals too seriously, mind it, you are inviting disaster for lifetime! Such relationships break down under the pressures of life!

The signs of love are somewhat different. ‘I feel responsible to him, I can’t see him worried, we fight hundreds of times, but end up hugging each other, I don’t understand, i can’t remember his faults, I give a fuck to everyone, as long as he is with me, I don’t need anyone else, I am afraid I do something that hurts him, Oh! I just love him!’ Are these the things that you have felt? Well then yes, you are definitely in love! Don’t let this guy walk out! Catch hold of him, get married and have children! This is your man!

 

 

6 thoughts on “How do I know if I am in love

    intricatesnippets said:
    January 14, 2013 at 6:01 pm

    Reblogged this on intricatesnippets and commented:
    I am in love…

    munmungoswami56 responded:
    January 15, 2013 at 7:55 am

    Congratulations! Wish you a wonderful time together!

    moodsnmoments said:
    January 16, 2013 at 7:03 am

    awww….you hit the issue on its head….its true…they are two different things…and now i am left thinking whether have i truly fallen in love or just in the idea of it? ๐Ÿ™‚
    good luck with more such writing…was a pleasure!!!

      munmungoswami56 responded:
      January 16, 2013 at 7:25 am

      My God! then I think I have cause more harm than good! hehe! You know something, even I came to the conclusion that I went with the liking thing rather than the love one! Feel sorry for the guy! Anyways, thanks Neha, for following and reading!

        moodsnmoments said:
        January 16, 2013 at 8:53 am

        no harm at all ๐Ÿ˜‰ been a pleasure reading!!!!

    rain forest info said:
    January 24, 2013 at 1:28 am

    Many thanks for an amazing publish, may read your particular others posts. thank you your thinking on this, I soon became a lttle bit made an impact to by this article. Thanks again! You earn a good time. Has wonderful data here. I believe if more pe…

    Franklin D. Roosevelt~ The only thing we have to fear is fear itself….

Leave a Reply

