Men on love and sex

Posted on Updated on


I recently  have been reading a lot about male psychology! It surprises me, how we women tend to misunderstand them easily. Men, by heart, are weaker and introvert creatures. You will never get to know what is going on in their little brains unless you are really close and they think you to be trust-worthy. Men have been easy victims of criticism for being more sex-oriented and less emotional since long. Break-ups, and you will find girls accusing their men for having ditched them, divorces and you will find wives cribbing infront of friends and relatives and quarrels mean the neighbors would come ti know exactly what happened? But is it true that men actually are at fault every single time, and when their ladies sit cribbing and cursing at the top of their voices, they do not have anything to say? I share with you in this write-up, my experiences about men, love and sex

men

  • Hormones in play – Both the male and female minds are dominated by hormonal balances. After puberty, the male body releases hormones that are way different from female hormones, that is why, the difference in behavior. the main male hormone, testosterone is responsible for sex drive in men. It’s true that men value sex more than women do, but does not mean they love any less. In fact, it has been an observation that getting physical is a prime way of showing love for men! Females, on the other hand, release lots of estrogen. This hormone is responsible for the touchy, feely love thing in women. Estrogen invokes a sense of possession and acceptance. That is the reason women are more of accepting and soft creatures. In men, there are stages, when the estrogen level in the body increases slightly. It is then, that you will feel your man thinking more like you! But when he does not, don’t simply blame him for being less sensitive! He has possibly more of that than you have!

men 2

  • Love, according to men – I have heard many women crib that their husbands are not loving. Well, that is not the case! They love, but then they don’t show. The male brain matures slower, compared to that of a woman. They tend to catch signals a bit late. Men would expect you to speak your minds in a clearer manner. They are curious about what their girls want out of them, and this feeling genuinely evolves out of the craving to love and be loved. Secondly, men feel more insecure than women do. They might not question and nag, but in their heart of hearts, there is always a fear of losing. You might have experienced your man trying to keep a track of your actions and movements. There is nothing negative about it! They do it because they don’t want to lose. Love, for men, is security, bonding and shelter. The moment you take away anything of these three, they will go upside down wanting to know, why!
Be the best you can on bed, every time you are there
Be the best you can on bed, every time you are there
  • Why are men feeble at expressing their love – Unless and until you are very close to your partner, and know exactly what his actions mean, it could be rather difficult to judge him. This is because of the hormone Vasopressin. In men, this hormone stops them from sharing their personal lives with their friends and social circles. As a result, they tend to discuss less of their wives and love lives. The case is  opposite in women. As a woman, I would expect my husband to talk a lot about me, but his instincts would not allow him. Consequently, I will feel unnoticed and neglected. As an evolutionary trait, men do not like to flaunt their mates in the fear of losing them. It is the other way round for women. Women love to flaunt their husbands. This gives them a feeling of superiority.

men 4

  • Why are men more hooked on to sex? – Men love sex, more than women do. Ask them any time, and they would be ready. However, as they age, testosterone in their bodies gets reduced, leading to lesser libido. Ridiculously, women seem to have problem with that also! If a man says no, when his wife has just the right moods, he is accused of having lost interest and love. Well, ladies, again, it is his hormones that decide for him. When men go physical with their mates, their bodies release oxytocin, more than a woman’s body does. Oxytocin is the main hormone that is responsible for the feeling of belongingness an love in humans. So, when a man sleeps with a woman, he tends to feel sheltered and safe. there is a soft feel about it. That is the reason men are more insistent on sexual relationships.

men 3

  • How do break-ups affect men – It is a widespread belief that one out of a relationship, men quickly find new mates. Well, that is not the case. Men are more of egoist people. they don’t like to show that they need you. To hide that feeling off, they start giving fake signals. But subconsciously, men face worse consequences than women after break-ups. Women speak out their hearts, men cannot! They tend to have worse bodily effects and health issues. They feel unsheltered and lost, just like a child would feel after loosing their mothers.

Love, for men is a separate definition as compared to women. They think differently about it, but that does not mean they don’t love and are hooked up with you just for sex! A man might love his woman more than the woman can imagine!

27 thoughts on “Men on love and sex

    Charles Oyeleke Williams said:
    February 6, 2013 at 9:24 am

    your perspective are genuine.

      munmungoswami56 responded:
      February 6, 2013 at 9:26 am

      Thanks a lot for visiting my blog. It is just some research and an honest opinion. Hope females don’t find it anti their thoughts… 🙂

    juliegreenart said:
    February 6, 2013 at 10:19 pm

    I nominated you for a Versatile Blogger Award 🙂

      munmungoswami56 responded:
      February 7, 2013 at 6:42 am

      Thank you so much Julie! M stupidly happy! You won’t believe I had just penned it down because I felt I should support the cause of men somewhere! They complement us somehow! And I had written it for the guy whom I always keep rebuking for not being perfect! hehe! Thank you so much for spending some time on my blog!

        juliegreenart said:
        February 7, 2013 at 9:11 pm

        It’s great, I really like it! I think we need to keep working in more harmony and writing these things 🙂 Anytime x

        munmungoswami56 responded:
        February 9, 2013 at 6:43 am

        Hi, I m sorry, I don’t know what your actual name is. But then m assuming that people call you Julie! 🙂 M gonna call you Julie! Julie, m a brand new blogger and I regret I don’t know anything except writing. I visited this VBA site today. There were rules and there were things I could not actually get! I have not yet started reading 15 wordpress bloggers regularly, how should I figure out who writes the best? M simply clueless! Second, where do I paste this blog button? where on my blog? I can’t even personalize and maintain its looks properly! M sorry if m acting real stupid, but then I actually have no hint! Could you help me out? Pleaaassseeeee??????

        juliegreenart said:
        February 9, 2013 at 11:15 pm

        I am Julie indeed 😉 Thank you for the sweet blog post for your VBA award. I am also a brand new blogger, so choosing a list wasn’t as easy as I thought either, but I don’t expect everyone to stick to the rules anyway! Enjoy your stay on wordpress and good luck finding some good blogs 🙂

    […] Men on love and sex (bondsnbinds.wordpress.com) […]

      munmungoswami56 responded:
      February 7, 2013 at 6:22 am

      Thank you profusely for visiting my blog!

    Testosterone supplements said:
    February 10, 2013 at 7:55 pm

    I dont know why i am unable to access this forum on my mobile. I had to use my pc.

      munmungoswami56 responded:
      February 14, 2013 at 1:44 pm

      Hi,
      M really sorry! But I don’t know why you are facing this issue….. I will try to find out what is wrong!

    Testosteron said:
    February 11, 2013 at 9:39 am

    I know a friend who was very interested on this issue. Could you let me share this on my facebook wall please?

      munmungoswami56 responded:
      February 14, 2013 at 1:43 pm

      Hi, thanks for visiting my blog! You can definitely share it with your friends! After all, a blog is made to be shared and discussed on!

    Testosteron said:
    February 11, 2013 at 1:30 pm

    I am impressed by the quality of information on this website. There are a lot of good resources here. I am sure I will visit this place again soon.

      munmungoswami56 responded:
      February 14, 2013 at 1:45 pm

      Thank you so much for visiting this place! 🙂 Hope to see you here again!

    […] Men on love and sex (bondsnbinds.wordpress.com) […]

      munmungoswami56 responded:
      February 19, 2013 at 6:36 am

      Thank you so much for visiting my blog! and more importantly liking it! I am privileged!

    sekscontact said:
    February 20, 2013 at 6:54 pm

    Thnx for publicing this good information. Keep up the good work. I’ll subscribe to your blog also. Thnx!

    Callie Yerry said:
    February 21, 2013 at 6:19 am

    I love your writing style and the way you impart the information

    Rubin Lesniewski said:
    February 21, 2013 at 8:57 am

    I admire what you have done here. I love the part where you say you are doing this to give back but I would assume by all the comments that is working for you as well. Do you have any more info on this?

    Hannelore Shala said:
    February 21, 2013 at 8:57 am

    It’s true that all the information that we get on net cannot be trusted always. But i believe what you say is more trsutworthy about the topic.

    RaspberryPi said:
    February 27, 2013 at 1:59 pm

    Thanks on your marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it.I want to encourage you to continue your great work, have a nice afternoon!

    Raspberry Pi computer said:
    February 27, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    Can’t believe you have put it so well that even a newbie like me can understand it. many thanks

    RaspberryPi said:
    February 27, 2013 at 11:56 pm

    Very nice and informative article from every angle. Please post more!

    Lisabeth Salemo said:
    March 3, 2013 at 9:43 am

    I just want to mention I’m beginner to blogs and actually savored your web-site. Probably I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You absolutely have terrific posts. Appreciate it for revealing your webpage.

    Shey said:
    December 27, 2013 at 2:31 pm

    The best blog on men I have ever read.

Leave a Reply

